07:00 – the shock was shocking

07:00! Are you mad?

I used to work in film. In film you have, HAVE, to make early call times, and by early I’m not kidding. Then, I used to get up at 03:00 or, with a late lie in, 04:00. Of course it was season dependant and sometimes it was later and sometimes earlier.

Then I moved out of London and gave film work up. Don’t ask me why as I have no idea. Stupidity, probably.

So it was that this morning that I had to get up and be out of the house by 07:00. Not early I have to admit, but for me it was like the crack of sparrows; like ‘bloody hell this is early how am I going to cope?’ I did cope and I did sort out a friend’s email; I got driven home and my body,¬†seriously unimpressed, crashed.

Leave a Reply

