Utterly in love

Want, want, want, want, want...!

 

It began a few days ago when I was wandering the highways and byways of St. Leonards. I stumbled into this second hand emporium on Kings Road and found a cheap Roland R8 and wanted it. It was pretty peachy back in the day. But the day was some fifteen or so years ago. Still, it would have been nice.

I walked away. Brave.

Let the fingers do the walking. I was miles away, yet suddenly I was on eBay’s Roland R8 auctions. Meh. I could just about ill afford one, but ‘honestly, grow up!’ I said to myself.

And then! Oh god, and then!

I thought I’d just check out new gear. Just have a look. You know. I didn’t really want anything, particularly. Except I have all these songs I want to record and the studio is a long way away, especially when you don’t have a car. So a little cheap recorder would be nice.

Notice cheap in the previous sentence.

Fuck me dead with a barge pole! How much?!

Want, want, want, want, want!!!!

Put it this way: If I were marketable I’d be strolling the red light district. No, really, I would.

A 24 track SDHD digital recorder for under £350. FUCK!

2 comments on “Utterly in love

Leave a Reply

